Cleanse was pretty much a failure, here’s my update

 

For those of you who don’t know, I started a cleanse not too long ago – trying to abstain mainly from diet soda and alcohol (the former permanently). While I have successfully stayed away from alcohol, I am having trouble kicking the diet soda habit. Something I consider far more dangerous.

It hasn’t totally been a loss, however, my overall diet has improved. Almost no dairy has been consumed, sugar intake is way down as I have been avoiding sweets and most fruits. I am consuming less diet soda, but I consider that a failure.

Workouts have pretty much gone back to normal. In two weeks I intend to do a hydrostatic weigh in to check how my body fat has held up since the surgery. Not worried too much about this since my workouts will include quite a bit of jogging to train for the OC Heart Walk (donate to my team). Speaking of which, here’s my routine…

Day 1 – Chest, 20 minutes of HIIT on the treadmill

Day 2 – Back, 20 minutes of HIIT on the treadmill

Day 3 – Legs, 30 minutes of power walking on the treadmill on an inclince

Day 4 – Shoulders 20 minutes of HIIT on the treadmill

Day 5 – Arms 20 minutes of HIIT on the treadmill

Day 6 – Calisthenics (burpees and such)

Day 7 – Rest/Foam roller lovin…

Tomorrow I’ll post in detail what each day entails, but It’s a pretty simple routine involving compound a lot of movements on the first three days.

You guys should also know i’m going to be running a sweepstakes through my philanthropy blog/project. The prize is an Ipad Mini.

Take care,

Cyrus

 

Leave a Reply

